Disaster Management

The contact details for disaster management in district-Saharanpur
ADM(F) is the nodal officer
Landline no-0132- 2725486
Mobile – 9454417646


Formation of District Disaster Management Authority, Saharanpur, as per Government Order No. 248 / 01-11-2012, Revenue Section-11 dated 27-04-2011, under purview of the Disaster Management Act 2005, has been done on 06-10-2012, under Societies Registration Act 1860. The following members are nominated in the Authority:-

  1. District Magistrate, Saharanpur                                                            -Chairman
  2. Chairman / Administrator Jila Parishad, Saharanpur                        -Co-Chairman
  3. A.D.M(F&R), Saharanpur                                                                        -Member-Convener Paden
  4. SSP, Saharanpur                                                                                      -Member
  5. CMO, Saharanpur                                                                                    -Member
  6. Executive Engineer, Prantiya Division, PWD, Saharanpur                -Member
  7. Executive Engineer, Irrigation Construction Division, Saharanpur -Member

Disaster Management Authority, Saharanpur, has decided unanimously to do the following work.

  1. Preparation of Disaster Management Program and District Response Plan
  2. Coordination in national and state level plans
  3. Taking steps to reduce disaster in sensitive areas from disaster point of view
  4. Implementation and monitoring of disaster management plans
  5. Training of departments, NGOs and other volunteers in the district
  6. Monitor the construction work and other projects in the district so that they can not cause the disaster
  7. Marking shabby and dangerous buildings and places
  8. Providing budget for essential work
  9. Formation of financial fund
  10. The account is operated in the local bank for the operation of the Authority


Apda Prabhandhan Adhiniyam 2005 (sankhyak 53)